Peer Blog Commenting Summation

I enjoyed comparing and contrasting my views and take away points from the film Another World is Possible with my classmates.

One theme I found to be predominant is the role of the United States in our global functioning body.  I think that being self-aware in terms of our presence as a country is of utmost importance.  It is extremely easy to see ourselves as a country in our own personal lives.  We don’t want higher taxes, we want our daily freedoms, we want to eat, to watch TV to consume.  While these ideals are indeed a privilege to be happy about, we cannot lose sight of our fellow human beings across the globe.

The wonderful peer blogs I read and reviewed are here:

Moriah

Tatiana

Maggie

Leave a Reply

